6 August 2017
Amazing Sarov

Tour is not a simple thing. It requires endurance and mobilization from the actors, because it is not an easy task to tour not only several cities but to show the performances. But our nuclear actors feel great! So after the first night in Saint Petersburg we started for the tour. And the first point of the NucKids 2017 tour schedule was the city of Sarov.

Sarov is a closed city in Nizhniy Novgorod region, where the first atomic bomb was developed. The famous scientist, Nobel laureate Andrey Sakharov lived here. It was not possible for us not to visit such a city with nuclear history.

Sarov met us with the unusual warm weather. After the rainy Saint Petersburg where all the children were wearing jackets the visit to Sarov became the real pleasure. We felt like we got the summer at last! Everybody rushed to put on summer shorts and t-shirts to go for a walk to enjoy the sunny day.The hosting side have prepared for the project participants the city tour to see all the sightseeing of the amazing city.

The atomic industry is full of interesting facts that our nuclear actors know for sure.  The nuclear industry is the one that connects us in the NucKids project. To enlighten the kids in that sphere our hosts from Sarov organized the interesting excursion to the Museum of Nuclear Weapon. It sounds scary a little bit but in a fact it is an exposition of the extraordinary exhibits and educational films on the history of Atomic Project in the USSR and in Sarov in particular. The participants saw the city model, took photo with the first prototype of the hydrogen bomb and to knew out how it was developed and whom by. In a word they got the impressions for the year ahead!

«It is great that we came to Sarov! It is a real summer here at last! Just at once the hosts arranged the sightseeing tour and told a lot of interesting facts from its history. But most of all I liked the excursion to the Museum of Atomic Weapons. The first  hydrogen bomb in the USSR was shown to us, some of us even took photos with it. Moreover it was interesting to know that the most powerful PC in Russia is located here not in Moscow. Actually the city is beautiful and I am happy that our tour starts from Sarov!”

Polina Selezneva, 15 y.o., Saratov

But Sarov is not a famous atomic city yet but this is one of the most famous Orthodox sites. It was exactly the place where the holy man Saint Seraphim of Sarov lived his whole life. Saint Seraphim the renowned national miracle worker whose Holy relics are kept in Sarov.  The temple situated in the centre part of the city is devoted to him; there is a room where Saint Seraphim lived several hundreds years ago. The project participants made a small voyage in that historic place and were able to visit one of these churches.

For the foreign participants of the project the visit to a closed city was a moment they were awaiting not for one day only. The scoutmasters used to explain them what the closed city meant, and the foreign participants were eager to visit such a city. The city that is not indicated on the maps and  the city that is surrounded by the barbed wire. And all of this is in reality! Anyway a visit to Sarov was an incredible adventure for the children from Bangladesh, China, Hungary, Czech Republic, Turkey, Croatia, Belorussia and Kazakhstan.

 

«Sarov turned out to be an amazing city to me! I have not been to the closed cities yet. Anyway the visit to any new Russian city is something incredible for me! The city is green; it is as if we are living in the forest. As to me everything is a novelty for me. Nice little houses that differ from the architecture of Saint Petersburg. We visited the first city of our tour and I am able to understand what spectacular and amazing country is Russia!”

Lizzy Woe, 15 y.o., China

The project participants were welcomed with the open arms in Sarov. We saw all the main destinations and now we began rehearsing intensively again. Sarov audience is going to see the musical “Just summer rain” in the Sarov Drama Theatre very soon.

  Leo Suoslov,

Specially for nuckids.ru

6 августа 2017
Удивительный Саров

Гастроли – вещь непростая. Они требуют от артистов выносливости и собранности, ведь объехать за неделю несколько городов, да еще и показать спектакли, задача не из легких. Но нашим атомных ребятам все трудности нипочем! Так что после премьеры в Санкт-Петербурге мы дружно отправились в путь. И первым пунктом в гастрольном графике участников проекта NucKids 2017 стал город Саров.

  Саров – это закрытый город Нижегородской области, где была разработана первая атомная бомба. Именно в этих краях жил и творил знаменитый ученый, лауреат Нобелевской премии А. Д. Сахаров. Естественно, город с такой «атомной» историей мы не могли не посетить.

  Саров встретил нас невероятно теплой погодой. После дождливого и пасмурного Санкт-Петербурга, где все ребята ходили в куртках и кофтах, приезд в Саров стал настоящей радостью. Было ощущение, что мы, наконец, добрались до лета! Дети поспешили надеть легкие шорты и футболки и поскорее отправиться гулять на улицу, чтобы насладиться солнечным днем. Принимающая сторона подготовила для участников проекта обзорную экскурсию, где они смогли бы увидеть все достопримечательности этого удивительного города.

  История атомной отрасли полна интересных фактов, которые наши атомные артисты просто не могут не знать. Атомная отрасль – это то, что связывает нас вместе на проекте NucKids. Чтобы немного просветить ребят в данной области, организаторы из Сарова устроили нам удивительную экскурсию в Музей Атомного Оружия. Звучит жутковато, но на деле это собрание неординарных экспонатов и подборка познавательных фильмов об истории становления «Атома» в СССР и в Сарове, в частности. Ребята сумели посмотреть на макет города, сфотографироваться с первым прототипом водородной бомбы и узнать, как и кем она создавалась. Словом, набрались впечатлений на год вперед!

«Как здорово, что мы приехали в Саров! Тут наконец-то лето! Буквально сразу же нам устроили большую обзорную экскурсию по городу и рассказали много занимательных фактов из его истории. Но больше всего мне заполнилась экскурсия в Музей Атомного Оружия. Нам показали первую созданную в СССР водородную бомбу, кто-то даже сфотографировался с ней. Еще было интересно узнать, что самый мощный компьютер в России находится именно здесь, а не в Москве. А вообще, город очень красивый и я рада, что гастрольный тур проекта мы начинаем с него!»

Селезнева Полина, 15 лет, г. Саратов

  Но Саров не только знаменитый атомный город, но и также это одно из известнейших православных мест. Именно здесь прожил всю свою жизнь святой Серафим Саровский. Преподобный Серафим – известный на всю страну чудотворец, чьи мощи хранятся в Сарове. Ему посвящен храм, который расположен в центральной части города, а также здесь находится келья, в который и жил Серафим несколько столетий назад. По этим историческим местам участники проекта совершили маленькое путешествие и даже смогли посетить одну из церквей.

  Для иностранных участников проекта приезд в атомный закрытый город был моментом, которого они ждали не один день. Многие вожатые делились с нами, что ребята считали минуты до того момента, когда же мы отправимся в тур по городам ЗАТО. Город, который скрыт на карте и обнесен по периметру колючей проволокой. И это все в реальности! В общем, для детей из Бангладеш, Китая, Венгрии и Чехии приезд в Саров был невероятным приключением!

«Саров для меня стал удивительным городом! Я некогда прежде не была в закрытых городах. Да и вообще, приезд в любой новый русский город для меня что-то невероятное! Этот город очень зеленый, мы живем как будто в лесу. Для меня все это в новинку. Красивые маленькие дома, которые так отличаются от архитектуры Санкт-Петербурга. Мы посетили только первый город в нашем гастрольном туре, а я уже вижу, какая все-таки разная и удивительная страна Россия!»

Ву Лизи, 15 лет, Китай

  Саров встретил участников проекта с распростёртыми объятьями. Мы посмотрели все достопримечательности города и сейчас активно приступаем к репетициям. Совсем скоро саровский зритель увидит на сцене своего театра мюзикл «Просто летний дождь».