12 July 2019
DELEGATIONS NIGHT

Only one week has passed since the beginning of the project, but it has been filled with so many events: auditions, acting contest (AC), classes with vocal and acting teachers, and trips to the pool. Every day is planned by minutes with breaks only for meals and sleep.

The dancers are already rehearsing on the stage of the Debrecen theatre Csokonai (which celebrates 154 years this year!) The actors did more auditions for the roles. The Director constantly makes corrections in his notes and selects the best candidates for the junior and senior casts. That’s why the project participants go to the dining room and to group meetings with script print-outs and learn songs in their free time (by the way, the name of this year's musical – "In the beginning was the word...").

In general, the life of the project participants is similar to the life of a professional. But there are still different events for the children that have already become traditional for the project sessions.

One of them is the Delegations Night. Participants from different countries prepare presentations about their homeland, perform songs in the national language, rap about their hometown and make group dances especially for this evening. It helps children to discover the peculiarities of the national culture and traditions of their friends' countries. Some speakers make a brief excursion into the history and tell interesting facts and even legends about their countries and cities. For example, participants from Hungary made a special menu for everyone who has come to Hungary for the first time, which included the national cuisine and sweets that everyone should try. The representatives of India spoke about the geographical features of the southern states of India, as well as the relations between the people of these states.

"Most of all I liked the presentation of the Hungarian girls, as they made a talk about their customs and mentioned places to visit in Hungary. I really want to come back to Hungary once again, walk around Budapest and go to the Balaton lake", says Elizaveta Kovalenko, Moscow.

Participants from Russia presented several cities and regions. Elizabeth Baliura from Nizhny Novgorod showed acrobatic elements in the Russian folk style and sang a song about her hometown. Participants from Moscow made a dance to a well-known Russian pop track - "Nezabudka". Participants from Kurchatov sang the song "Let's Pray for Parents", during the performance of which the whole audience turned on the phones flashlights, and dancers from Angarsk demonstrated a specially prepared performance to the anthem of their city.

"I really liked the Delegations Night. Everything was just fantastic! Most of all I liked the dance of the guys from Angarsk, as they were all synchronized and performed in a professional way! My dream now is to travel across Russia and visit the cities where the project participants come from", Atarva Deopujari, Kudankulam, India.

At the end of the evening, everybody danced to the music of the beloved anthem of Nuckids project! Our foreign participants are already beginning to learn the lyrics of it in Russian.

Read about our trip to Budapest in the next issue! Nuckids are online!

Sincerely yours,

Dear Editors

12 июля 2019
Вечер делегаций

Прошла только одна неделя с начала проекта, а у участников уже столько всего произошло: кастинги, конкурс актерского мастерства (КАМ), занятия с педагогами по вокалу и актёрскому мастерству, поездки в бассейн. Теперь каждый день участников расписан с точностью до минуты с перерывами на приёмы пищи и сон.

Балет уже репетирует на сцене Дебреценского театра им. Чоконаи (которому в этом году исполняется 154 года!) и ставит танцы под песни из мюзикла. Актёры проходят дополнительные отборы на роли.  Режиссёр постоянно делает поправки в своих заметках и выбирает лучших кандидатов для младшего и старших составов. Теперь участники проекта ходят в столовую и отрядные свечки со сценариями, в перерывах между прослушиваниями выучивают песни (кстати, название мюзикла этого года – «В начале было слово….»).

В общем, жизнь на проекте похожа на жизнь актёров действующих театров. Только для ребят существуют еще разные мероприятия, уже ставшие традиционными.

Одно из таких мероприятий - Вечер Делегаций, на котором выступают представители из различных стран и городов. Участники из разных стран для этого вечера специально готовят презентации о своей Родине, исполняют песни на национальном языке, читают рэп о родном городе и делают коллективные танцевальные номера. Все участники узнают особенности национальной культуры и традиций стран своих друзей. Некоторые выступающие делают краткий экскурс в историю, рассказывают интересные факты и даже легенды о своих странах и городах. К примеру, Участницы из Венгрии составили специальное меню для всех, кто приехал в Венгрию в первый раз, в котором указали блюда национальной кухни и сладости, которые все должны попробовать.  А  представители Индии рассказали  о географических особенностях  южных штатов Индии, а также об отношениях между народностями этих штатов.

«Больше всего мне понравилось представление ребят из Венгрии, так как они рассказали о своих обычаях и отметили места, в которых обязательно надо побывать в Венгрии. Очень хочу теперь вернуться в Венгрию, погулять по Будапешту и съездить на Балатон»- говорит Елизавета Коваленко, Москва.

Участники из России представили сразу несколько городов.  Елизавета Балюра из Нижнего Новгорода показала акробатический номер в русском народном стиле и исполнила песню о родном городе. Участники из Москвы сделали номер под известный трек - «Незабудка». Участники из Курчатова спели  песню «Помолимся за родителей», во время исполнения которой вся аудитория включила телефоны-фонарики….. а танцующие участники из Ангарска по традиции продемонстрировали специально подготовленный номер под музыку гимна своего города.

«Мне безумно понравился Вечер Делегаций. Всё было просто фантастически круто! Особенно мне понравился танец ребят из Ангарска, всё было очень слаженно, они невероятно синхронно танцевали! Мечтаю теперь поездить по России и увидеть города, откуда родом участники проекта»- Атарва Деопуджари,  Куданкулам, Индия.

В завершении вечера прозвучал всеми любимый гимн Nuckids, который вместе с русскими ребятами уже начинают выучивать и иностранные участники.

О нашей поездке в Будапешт читайте в следующем выпуске! На связи, Nuckids!

Искренне Ваша,

Дорогая Редакция