14 July 2019
Trip to Budapest

A lot of activities are happening at the project – a part of the children is rehearsing dances and group scenes on the stage of the Debrecen theater, another part is preparing songs for recording in a studio, and the others are staging scenes together with the drama director right our in nature. The creative atmosphere has already permeated the student campus buildings, and now in the evenings foreign students of the University of Debrecen have started singing along with the Nuckids. Seems that that is all the teens can dream of. But for NucKids it is too difficult and boring to stand still at one place (especially for three weeks!), so on early Saturday morning they went on an excursion to the capital of hospitable Hungary – Budapest.

 Founded in 1873, the city is located on the banks of one of the longest rivers in Europe – the Danube. The waterfront is being blown over with a strong cold wind, giving one goose bumps even in the 40-degree C summer heat. However, in its magnitude it does not come near the main attractions of the city, located in the historic center, which is included in the UNESCO world heritage list. 

After arrival to Budapest, the first thing the teams went to see was the Square of Heroes. Decorated for the celebration of the Millennium of Hungary, it opens one of the most beautiful parks in Budapest – Varoshliget, next to which an ancient castle, many fountains and the famous széchenyi baths are located. On the square the kids were met by experienced guides and all went to the Buda fortress, located at the top of the Castle hill. 

The history of this Castle dates back to 1255. After the Mongol invasion it was decided to build a fortress to protect the country from the Tatar raids. Very soon several churches and a majestic castle for the king were built on its territory, which now houses the national Hungarian gallery. 

"I really liked the tour around the Buda fortress, especially the story about the architectural styles and their background. My mother told me that Budapest is an incredibly beautiful city, and yesterday I was able to observe all beauty from a bird's eye view", Polina Rafeeva, Moscow. 

After a hearty lunch NucKids went on a tour to the famous Hungarian Parliament. Built in neo-Gothic style, it is one of the biggest and most outstanding buildings in the city. Inside the Parliament there are 10 courtyards, 29 staircases and 691 halls. Above the windows of the building there are stone statues of Hungarian kings, princes of Transylvania, and famous military generals. In addition to excursions, many important political events, elections and various conferences are held there. 

"I’ll never forget the Parliament because it is all golden inside! I've never been to a place like this before. I am very jealous of the people who work there. I would love to go back there more than once!", Semen Konovalov, Novouralsk.

 After visiting the Parliament, NucKids returned to the Square of Heroes in order to take memorable photos and videos from the quadcopter. On the way home, many slept or shared their impressions of what they saw during that eventful day. 

Read about our new events and adventures in the next issue! Nuckids are online! 

Sincerely yours, 

Dear Editors

14 июля 2019
Поездка в Будапешт

Работа на проекте кипит – часть детей ставит танцы и массовые номера на сцене дебреценского театра, другая целями днями говорится к записи в вокальной студии, а третья разводит сцены вместе с режиссёром на природе. Творческая атмосфера уже поглотила корпуса студенческого кампуса, и теперь по ночам вместе с участниками проекта поют и иностранные студенты Дебреценского университета. Казалось бы, о чём можно ещё мечтать в свои 13 или 15 лет? Но Nuckids’ам сложно устоять на месте (тем более в течение целых трёх недель!), поэтому ранним субботним утром они отправились на экскурсию в столицу гостеприимной Венгрии – Будапешт.

Основанный в 1873 году, город располагается на берегу одной из самых протяженных рек Европы – Дуная. На набережной здесь поднимается сильный холодный ветер, пробирающий до мурашек даже в 40-ка градусную летнюю жару. Однако он не доходит до главных достопримечательностей города, находящихся в историческом центре, который, к слову, включен в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

По прибытии в Будапешт, первым делом ребята отправились на Площадь Героев. Оформленная к празднованию тысячелетия Венгрии, она открывает один из самых красивых парков Будапешта – Варошлигет, рядом с которым находится старинный замок, множество фонтанов и знаменитые купальни Сечени. На площади участников встретили опытные гиды и все направились к Будайской крепости, расположенной на вершине Замкового холма.

Ее история началась в далеком 1255 году, когда после татаро-монгольского нашествия решено было построить крепость для защиты страны от татарских набегов. Вскоре на её территории было возведено несколько церквей и величественный замок для короля, в котором ныне находится Национальная Венгерская галерея.

«Мне очень понравилась экскурсия по Будайской крепости, особенно рассказ про архитектурные стили и их предыстории. Мама мне говорила, что Будапешт – безумно красивый город, и вчера я сама смогла в этом убедиться, когда увидела город с высоты птичьего полёта»- Полина Рафеева, Москва.

После сытного обеда Nuckids’ы поехали на экскурсию в знаменитый Венгерский Парламент.

Построенный в неоготическом стиле, он является одним из самых массивных и видных зданий города. Внутри  парламента находятся 10 дворов, 29 лестниц и 691 зал. Над окнами здания установлены каменные статуи венгерских королей, князей Трансильвании и знаменитых генералов. Помимо экскурсий, здесь проходят важные для страны политические мероприятия, выборы и различные конференции.

«Парламент мне запомнился тем, что внутри он весь золотой! Я в таком месте никогда не был. очень завидую людям, которые там работают. С удовольствием бы вернулся туда и не раз!» - Семён Коновалов, Новоуральск.

После Парламента Nuckids’ы вернулись на Площадь Героев, чтобы сделать памятные фото и видео с квадрокоптера. По пути домой многие спали или делились своими впечатлениями об увиденном.

О наших новых событиях и приключениях читайте в следующем выпуске! На связи, Nuckids!

Искренне Ваша,

Дорогая Редакция